Marshall plan 1948 – USA

Source – US Government document EnlargeDownload Link Citation: Act of April 3, 1948, European Recovery Act [Marshall Plan]; Enrolled Acts and Resolutions of Congress, 1789-1996; General Records of the United States Government; Record Group 11; National Archives. View All Pages in the National Archives Catalog View Transcript On April 3, 1948, President Truman signed the … Read more

 450 total views

USA – USSR diplomatic relations

Recognition of the Soviet Union, 1933 Source of the following article – – US office of the Historian – Milestones Introduction On November 16, 1933, President Franklin Roosevelt ended almost 16 years of American non-recognition of the Soviet Union following a series of negotiations in Washington, D.C. with the Soviet Commissar for Foreign Affairs, Maxim Litvinov. Maxim Litvinov … Read more

 500 total views

Semester 5 Paper 4 objective questions

Politics Among Nations – Hans J. Morgenthau The Twenty years’ crisis 1919-1939 E. H. Carr Hotline between White House and Kremlin Its purpose? To lessen via nearly instantaneous communication the threat of an accidental nuclear war. The need became frighteningly obvious during the Cuban Missile Crisis of October 1962. The United States had discovered that … Read more

 673 total views

Five communist countries of the world today

Courtesy – Communist Countries, Past and Present Updated February 11, 2017 | Infoplease Staff Current Communist Countries: China, Cuba, Laos, North Korea, and Vietnam. Formerly Communist countries (by current name): Formerly part of the Soviet Union: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Estonia, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan. Other Asian countries: Afghanistan, Cambodia, Mongolia, and Yemen. Soviet-controlled Eastern bloc countries: Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Germany (East), Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovakia. The Balkans: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Rep. of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, and Slovenia. Africa: Angola, Benin, Dem Rep. of Congo, Ethiopia, Somalia, Eritrea, and Mozambique.  511 total views

 511 total views

Say No To Drugs Program

‘Say no to drugs program’ was conducted by NSS deprtment on 8th July, 2022.  For this program PSI Kadam and constable Gawade of Bhuiwada police station were present. Also the K E M hospital’s Dr. Roy and Dr. Parth were present. Dr. Roy has given presentation on ill effects of drugs on physical and mental … Read more

 502 total views